Newgioco Appoints Two Independent Directors to its BoardReading Time: 1 minute


Newgioco Group Inc., a global sports betting and gaming technology company, has appointed Paul Sallwasser and Steven A. Shallcross as the independent directors of the Board. Sallwasser and Shallcross will also serve on the audit committee, the compensation committee, and the nomination and corporate governance committee of the Board.

“As a key first step towards accomplishing the goals stated in our recent Letter to Stockholders, we are very pleased to announce today the appointment of Paul and Steven to the Board and expect to announce a third independent member in the near future,” Michele (Mike) Ciavarella, CEO said.

“The accomplished caliber of our new Board members and their willingness to work with Newgioco is a testament to our commitment to good corporate governance. Their combined experience with publicly listed companies and SEC reporting will strengthen our ability to understand and address the needs of all our stakeholders. I look forward to working harmoniously with our Board and management team to accelerate the positive momentum of our leading-edge ELYS betting platform in the US sports betting market,” Ciavarella added.

Mr. Sallwasser currently serves as the CEO of the Florida Community Health Network and a director of Youngevity International, Inc. He is a certified public accountant and began his career with Ernst & Young LLP in South Florida. He spent 39 years as a partner of the firm serving some of the largest publicly traded and government healthcare and biotechnology companies across the southeastern United States.

Mr. Shallcross currently serves as CEO, CFO, and Director of Synthetic Biologics, Inc. and is a certified public accountant and senior executive with over 25 years of comprehensive international, financial and operational experience.

Source: European Gaming Media
This is a Syndicated News piece. Photo credits or photo sources can be found on the source article: Newgioco Appoints Two Independent Directors to its Board